Music Hit Box Worldwide Music Features
ASH Releases Debut album Ash Muzik EDM, Dance and House Features Hip Hop and Urban Indie Pop Rock Music News Music Tips New Music New Releases Singer/Songwiters Spotlight On 

ASH Releases Debut album Ash Muzik

Warner Music South Africa recording artist ASH presents his debut album, aptly titled ASH Muzik. The album drops this Friday, 30th September at digital retail and will be available in record stores on Friday, 14th October 2016.


2016 has already seen ASH release singles Ain’t Looking For Love, featuring Buffalo Souljah and the new single Been Waiting (click to watch), both of which feature on the album.

ASH wrote and arranged all the material, with in-flavor production crew, Deceptikonz, whose beats have added to projects by AKA & Da Les.

Says ASH,  ‘It’s all real, it’s all me. The album says a lot about my ups and downs, I know everyone goes through these things in life and I’m excited to share my story with the world and hopefully inspire my fans.’

Born Ashley Michael Beyers in 1990 to a humble one-parent home, in KZN, South Africa, ASH danced his way through early life. At just 2 years old, he won his first dance competition, busting his moves to Michael Jackson, and by 16 he was on TV, dancing in various TV commercials, before moving on to the reality show, So You Think You Can Dance, where he placed Top5and Music Moves Me. Now on the cusp of releasing his debut album ASH Muzik, ASH is living his dream.

At some point, I realized I wanted to be the whole package’ – up until then singing had been my hobby, but after touring the world for 3 years as a dancer and back-up vocalist in a Michael Jackson tribute tour, I found I had something to say, I found my voice.’ Says ASH

So from playing drums in church, to dancing on TV, performing with a variety of local and international artists including Jamali, HHP and Ludacris and touring the World he is now ready to shine,  ‘I just want to get on stage as ASH now’

Temporary Lover, his first single dropped in 2015 and was ASH’s first #1 single at radio. In that year, he opened for labelmate Trey Songz on the SA leg of his world tour. Aint Looking For Love has ASH hunting for a true lady in the club. Moving a little deeper into the album, On It, is a simple beat accompanied by vocal layers, creating an intimate feel, juxtaposing what is essentially a song about bad girls. On Rosie, ASH adds a naughtly little banger flavour to the nursery rhyme, Ring-A-Rosie. Closing off the album, Been Waiting is a gritty and honest take on building a dream and the sacrifices that come with it.



‘ASH Muzik’ Tracklisting


1. Candy

2. Grinding 

3. Temporary Lover

4. Aint Looking For Love featuring Buffalo Souljah

5. Top Off 

6. Heart Beating 

7. On It 

8. Who You Playing With 

9. Hustle In The Street 

10. Touch featuring J. Prez 

11. No One Does It Better 

12. Rosie 

13. Been Waiting

10 thoughts on “ASH Releases Debut album Ash Muzik

  1. Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this web site needs much more consideration. I’ll probably be again to read far more, thanks for that info.

  2. Good day! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects? Thank you!

  3. Sweet blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thanks

  4. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the images on this blog loading? I’m trying to determine if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

  5. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this site. Reading this info So i’m glad to convey that I’ve a very just right uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I so much unquestionably will make certain to don’t fail to remember this website and provides it a glance on a constant basis.

  6. Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a weblog website? The account helped me a appropriate deal. I had been a little bit familiar of this your broadcast provided brilliant clear idea

  7. My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. can you offer guest writers to write content available for you? I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome site!

  8. hello!,I like your writing so much! share we communicate more about your article on AOL? I need a specialist on this area to solve my problem. May be that’s you! Looking forward to see you.

  9. you’re really a excellent webmaster. The website loading velocity is amazing. It kind of feels that you are doing any unique trick. Furthermore, The contents are masterwork. you’ve performed a magnificent task in this topic!

  10. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite reason appeared to be on the web the easiest thing to be aware of. I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people consider worries that they just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having side effect , people can take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks