1 minute, 42 seconds Read

Stuart Reece releases his brand new feel-good single, My Sweet Lady, to SA Radio today. My Sweet Lady is the follow-up release to the hit singles Silver Rocket Cadillac and Coming Home, which saw Reece reach #1 on the Algoa Fm Top 30 and chart on radio stations across SA. The single is the 3rd track to be released from the ‘Broke Down Beat Down’ EP, which is out this week

image002 8.42.19 AM


Listen to My Sweet Lady here:

My Sweet Lady pulls inspiration from that 60’s old school sound but with a fun modern twist. From the first beat the song grabs yours ears and with playful lyrics such as ‘She’s got me dancing, spinning me around and around and around…’ leaves hooks that will have fans dancing and singing along as quick as the song gets your feet tapping!

‘This is simply a feel good song about doing things you wouldn’t normally do to impress someone. In my case it was dancing, I never dance but found myself in a position where I was prepared to dance just to keep the attention of a beautiful woman. Aside from the lyrics, we tried to capture a song that people could literally shake their booties to, hence the 60’s drum groove and the brass section,’ explains Reece.


The Broke Down Beat Down EP and My Sweet Lady single will be released digitally this week and physical copies of the EP will be on sale at shows.

 The Broke Down Beat Down EP will be launched with a tour which kicks off on 21 June at Café Roux in Cape Town and will make its way through the Western and Eastern Cape.

 The full tour details will be up at and dates are as follows:

21 June – Café Roux, Cape Town

26 June – Gecko Bar, Hermanus

27 June – Cocomos, Wilderness 

29 June – Tapas, Knysna

1 July – Legends Showcase Venue, East London 

2 July – The Music Kitchen, Port Elizabeth

3 July – BBGs, Kenton-on-Sea

6 July – Champs Action Bar, Grahamstown

8 July – Rock Lily, St Francis Bay

More Music News